This is the "Guide list" page of the "Find Resources by Subject" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

find credible resources in the library's collections and on the web
Last Updated: Jun 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.volstate.edu/subject Print Guide RSS Updates

Guide list Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find resources by subject

Find databases with scholarly journals and magazines, eBooks, streaming videos, and more in your subject area.

Subject not listed?  Use ProQuest Research Library, the best multidisciplinary periodical database in our collection, to find articles from scholarly journals, magazines, trade magazines, and newspapers.

Computer use Technology

English see Literature or ENGL 1010/1020 LibGuide

Health Science use Medical

Information Technology use Technology

Law Enforcement use Criminal Justice

Theater use Performing Arts

Visual Arts use Art

Comprehensive subject guides

ENGL 1010 & 1020
by Livy Simpson - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Research process and resources for ENGL 1010 & 1020 essays
3,764 views this year
History Research Guide
by Livy Simpson - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
a guide for history resources
173 views this year
Music
by Jane Armour, Livy Simpson - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
information resources for music classes
424 views this year
Psychology
by Livy Simpson - Last Updated May 5, 2014
Guide to information resources suitable for psychology classes.
567 views this year
Sociology
by Livy Simpson - Last Updated May 5, 2014
finding information on sociology
259 views this year

Assistance with databases

CQ Researcher
by Livy Simpson - Last Updated May 29, 2013
collection of in-depth, single-topic reports on current issues in the United States
873 views this year
JSTOR
by Livy Simpson - Last Updated May 29, 2013
collection of academic journals from various disciplines
520 views this year
Literature Online
by Livy Simpson - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
database of English and American literature plus criticism and reference resources
65 views this year
Literature Resource Center
by Livy Simpson - Last Updated May 29, 2013
database of literary criticism and author biographies
199 views this year
ProQuest Research Library
by Livy Simpson - Last Updated Jul 17, 2013
database of articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, and newspapers on a variety of topics
1,940 views this year
PsycARTICLES
by Livy Simpson - Last Updated May 29, 2013
collection of scholarly psychology journals
238 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip