Explore a comprehensive database of premier periodical resource on multidisciplinary subjects. Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. NOTE: Access limited by IP to users located in Tennessee. Resource provided by Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL).
Online reference collection of subject encyclopedias, handbooks, and guides, that cover over 80 major subject disciplines. Entries include visual aids, images, photographs and maps. Use the Credo collection for background research and discover key concepts and a mind map on your topic.
JSTOR is an online library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources. JSTOR helps you explore a wide range of scholarly content with additional research tools and features. ArtSTOR is included in JSTOR.
Research portal on current social topics with a variety of resources that support differing views. Resources include viewpoint essays, articles, primary materials, statistics, and multimedia resources. Helps students develop critical thinking skills.
NOTE: Access limited by IP to users located in Tennessee.
Resource provided by Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL).
provides an international mix of scholarly, professional, and consumer periodicals that cover over 150 subjects, including business, the sciences, medical, technology, literature, the arts, and history. Research Library is updated daily with new content and includes a deep backfile, providing users with deeper historical context. A key multidisciplinary resource, Research Library is built on renowned ProQuest vocabulary and indexing and brings all of these resources together through a single user-friendly interface.
