World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras takes researchers through time from antiquity to the 16th century and around the globe from the Islamic world to the Americas, all through an unmatched collection of primary and secondary sources. Students gain both key foundational knowledge and strengthen more advanced research and critical thinking skills with this comprehensive collection of nearly 7,000 reference articles, more than 5,000 primary sources and images, and additional scholarly works exploring key themes and controversial topics in all ancient and medieval eras.
For student researchers seeking to analyze contemporary geopolitical relationships and contextualize current events, World History: The Modern Era is an unmatched source for authoritative and insightful coverage of global history since the 16th century.
Recommended Databases
Loading...
Start your research using one of these librarian recommended databases
Online reference collection of subject encyclopedias, handbooks, and guides,that cover over 80 major subject disciplines. Entries include visual aids, images, photographs and maps. Use the Credo collection for background research and discover key concepts and a mind map on your topic.
e-Books on a variety of academic subjects from leading academic publishers and university presses. Collection is primarily monographs but includes some reference titles.
JSTOR is an online library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources. JSTOR helps you explore a wide range of scholarly content with additional research tools and features. As of 8/1/2024, ArtSTOR is now included in JSTOR.
