Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Thigpen Library Research Guides

ENGL 1010 & 1020: Tutorials

Research process and resources for ENGL 1010 & 1020 essays

Tidbits by Teri from the Thigpen Library Tutorials

This page contains quick (90 seconds or less) video tutorials to show you how to access and utilize the Thigpen Library and its many resources.

  • Access the Thigpen Library online
  • Get research assistance
  • Access databases
  • Access Research Guides
  • Perform a basic search in ProQuest Research Library database
  • Perform a basic search in JSTOR database

Video: Accessing Thigpen Library Online

Learn different ways to access the Thigpen Library online in this one-minute tutorial.

Video: Accessing Databases

Learn how to access our databases in less than a minute!

Video: ProQuest Research Library Database Basic Search

Learn to do a basic search using the ProQuest Research Library database. Narrow your results by full-text, source type and date.

Video: How To Get Research Help

In less than 90 seconds, learn a variety of ways to get research help from the Thigpen librarians.

Video: Accessing Research Guides

In less than one-minute you can learn how to access Research Guides. 

Video: JSTOR Database Basic Search

Learn to do a basic search using the JSTOR database. Narrow your results by full-text, source type and date.