Research Guides: Veterinary Technology: Vet Tech Resources: Home

CSE (Scientific Style) Help

AKC (American Kennel Club)
Founded in 1884, the not-for-profit AKC is the recognized and trusted expert in breed, health, and training information for all dogs
AVMA Journals Online
Online access to American Journal of Veterinary Research and Journal of the American Veterinary Medical Association
DVM360 Magazine
dvm360.com is the official website for the renowned veterinary publication dvm360® magazine
EBVM Toolkit
The EBVM Toolkit is designed to help busy veterinary practitioners answer a clinical question with the best available evidence
PICO.vet
PICO.vet is designed to help veterinary clinicians, researchers, librarians and others build a well-structured and focused clinical question that interactively searches the biomedical literature.
PubMed Central
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
e-Books on a variety of academic subjects from leading academic publishers and university presses. Collection is primarily monographs but includes some reference titles.
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Veterinary medicine eBooks are available.

The titles listed below are available in PRINT from Thigpen Library-Gallatin (2nd floor periodicals).

AVMA Journals Online (AJVR and JAVMA)
The American Veterinary Medical Association (AVMA) online database offers access to both American Journal of Veterinary Research (AJVR) and Journal of the American Veterinary Medical Association (JAVMA). After clicking the above link, choose the particular Journal you'd like to explore from the tabs at the top of the page. In addition, Thigpen Library Gallatin campus offers JAVMA in print, found on the second floor in our print Journals collection.
The mission of JAVMA is to advance and promote the science and art of veterinary medicine while upholding world-class standards in peer-reviewed veterinary medical scientific publications. The mission of the AJVR is to publish, in a timely manner, peer-reviewed reports of the highest-quality research that has the clear potential to enhance the health, welfare, and performance of animals and humans.
Laboratory Animals
The international journal of laboratory animal science, technology, welfare and medicine, Laboratory Animals publishes peer-reviewed original papers and reviews on all aspects of the care of animals in research. Laboratory Animals Journal is available through the Thigpen Library online database at the above link.