Find eBooks
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Search the eBook Collection to gain online access to a wide variety of information in the field of logistics and supply chain management. Available 24/7!
The eBook collection contains many titles related to logistics and supply chain management, below are just a few examples.
The Handbook of Logistics and Distribution Management by
The Handbook of Logistics and Distribution Management is a step-by-step guide to setting up and managing supply chains to add maximum value to the organizations they serve.
ISBN: 9780749476779
Choke Points by
Relying on the steady flow of goods across the world, trans-national companies such as Wal-Mart and Amazon depend on the work of millions in docks, warehouses and logistics centres to keep their goods moving. This is the global supply chain, and, if the chain is broken, capitalism grinds to a halt. This book looks at case studies across the world to uncover a network of resistance by these workers who, despite their importance, often face vast exploitation and economic violence.
ISBN: 9780745337241Publication Date: 2018-04-20
Principles of Global Supply Chain Management by
Supply chain management is the cornerstone of the competitive strategies of many present-day organizations and has evolved from the operational to the strategic level. Offers a comprehensive insight into the global supply chain sector. The key topics of each chapter demonstrate a variety of fundamental issues in the supply chain industry. Comparative practical case studies from Asia, North America and Latin America lend weight to the chapters.
ISBN: 9781783089567
Find Print Books
- Pioneer Search - In the Library
Use the Pioneer Search link to find physical items located in the Thigpen Library.
Faculty placed this textbook on Reserve for student use. Reserve materials are in-library use only, with a limited check out period. Available at the circulation desk.
Supply Chain Management by
Focuses on the supply chain approach by blending logistics theory with practical applications and includes updated material on the latest technology, transportation regulations, pricing, and other issues. Students are introduced to real-world companies, people and events with applied examples of hands-on managerial experience. . Short Cases at the end of each chapter are updated and build on what students have learned in the chapter.
ISBN: 9781305859975
Reference
Credo Reference contains general and subject-specific dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference books. Reference materials are an excellent way to develop a better overall understanding of a topic, key terms, and concepts. This resource can also assist in narrowing research ideas, providing keywords, and finding related journal articles.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Online reference collection of subject encyclopedias, handbooks, and guides, that cover over 80 major subject disciplines. Entries include visual aids, images, photographs and maps. Use the Credo collection for background research and discover key concepts and a mind map on your topic.