Databases
Databases allow you to search multiple sources (academic/trade journals, newspapers, magazines, books/book chapters, streaming videos, etc.) with one search.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text (HW Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Business articles from journals, trade publications, and magazines.
EBSCOhost database collection. Part of OmniFile.
- Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Explore the world's companies through expert analysis such as SWOT analyses, financial statements, case studies, and articles from academic journals, trade magazines, news outlets, and more.
NOTE: Access limited by IP to users located in Tennessee
Resource provided by Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL) - ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new windowGeneral interest periodical database. Journals available.
Newspapers
Newspapers are an excellent resource for the latest and most up-to-date information. Natural disasters, labor disputes, heightened security measures, international trade deals - you name it - have an impact on logistics and supply chain management; newspapers report on it all, and typically as it is happening.
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from The Wall Street Journal newspaper from 1984 to present. Also accessible through ProQuest Research Library or U.S. Major Dailies.
- US Major Dailies This link opens in a new windowAccess to five US national and regional newspapers: Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Content updated by 8am each day. Archives start in the 1980s.
Journals
Journals typically focus on a particular field or area of study. Logistics and Supply Chain Management are broad fields of study; we have highlighted a few journals, but there are hundreds more available covering the vast array of topics related to this expansive profession.
- Food LogisticsA monthly trade publication for the food logistics and supply chain industries, aimed at executives and managers in transportation, distribution, warehousing, and information technology. Includes articles and research on the food and consumer packaged goods industry, providing both strategic analysis and practical solutions to logistics challenges.
- International Journal of Physical Distribution & Logistics ManagementIJPDLM is a leading research journal bridging strategic areas of supply chain management, business logistics, marketing, sustainability, global trade and development in a way that builds knowledge on solving critical production and consumption problems.
- Journal of Humanitarian Logistics and Supply Chain ManagementThe Journal of Humanitarian Logistics and Supply Chain Management (JHLSCM) is targeted at academics and practitioners in humanitarian public and private sector organizations working on all aspects of humanitarian logistics and supply chain management.
- The Journal of Supply Chain ManagementJournal for and by supply management professionals and academicians publishing in-depth coverage and analysis of management issues, leading-edge research, long-term strategic developments, supplier relationships and applications.
- Logistics ManagementServes executives, managers and other professionals in the field of logistics and supply chain management. Covers information about the role of logistics in today's business practices covering all modes of transportation services and the ever-growing impact of new technologies through the supply chain.
- Supply Chain DigitalJournal for and by supply management professionals and academicians publishing in-depth coverage and analysis of management issues, leading-edge research, long-term strategic developments, supplier relationships and applications.