The Database Help guide provides resources to help users access and use the online subscription resources provided by Thigpen Library. This guide is not a comprehensive how-to resource; it simply answers common questions and provides solutions to common problems. The databases themselves provide tips and tutorials on how to effectively use the resource. Look for the help button when using a database
- Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL) This link opens in a new windowTennessee Electronic Library (TEL) is a virtual library which provides access to a variety of electronic resources. Find journals, magazines, podcasts, videos, e-books, test preparation materials, and business materials.
TEL is administered by the Tennessee State Library and Archives, a division of the Tennessee Department of State. TEL is free to residents of Tennessee.
Online computer help for students
Use Vol State's Knowledge Base, maintained by the IT department, for resources that solve common tech issues.
- Knowledge Base - New Students Find answers to the most frequently asked technology-related questions from new students, including password and Office 365 questions.
eLearn is the name of the Vol State course management system. It is a platform where connections are made between students, faculty, and course materials. This is where "online" classes happen. Distributed Education provides resources to help with eLearn issues and learn how to use the system.
- Knowledge Base - eLearn for Students Find answers to your eLearn questions
- eLearn Success Learn about eLearn and how to use it from Distributed Education. Training sessions available
More help from the library
Do you have questions about NoodleTools? We have a guide on NoodleTools with information on setting upo your account, revalidating your account, and how to use this citation management software to create citations, annotated bibliographies and a works cited page.
Are you a TN eCampus student? Some information on this guide is relevant to you, but our TN eCampus guide has additional information and resources.
Want to talk to someone? Vol State library is available to assist you.
- Contact the Vol State Library Find contact information for Thigpen Library. Set up a Research Consultation.
